ENTERTAINMENT
02/28/2016 07:40 pm ET

The Best Behind-The-Scenes Celebrity Photos From The 2016 Oscars

The stars get glam on Hollywood's biggest night.

The 2016 Academy Awards are in full swing!

Hollywood's biggest stars gathered at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles on Sunday night, and of course, shared plenty of the action on social media. Whether getting their makeup done, grabbing a pre-show snack or posing for a backstage photo op, our favorite celebs basically gave us an all-access pass to the biggest award show of the season. 

Judging by the photos below, it's safe to say these stars had a great night. 

Highly concentrated breakfast eater. 📸 by @alexandergreenwald

A photo posted by Brie (@brielarson) on

On my way to the Oscars… It's been a most memorable year.

A photo posted by Sly Stallone (@officialslystallone) on

Diamonds are a girls best friend.. #Oscars

A photo posted by Priyanka Chopra (@priyankachopra) on

In the car! #Oscars

A photo posted by Jacob Tremblay (@jacobtremblay) on

Sneak peek mani pic. #kerry4opi

A photo posted by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

LET'S GO @jimmynapes

A photo posted by Sam Smith (@samsmithworld) on

💃💃#Oscars2016

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Countdown... 🙂🙂🙂 #Oscars #Prep #BeautySquad @mollyrstern @lonavigi

A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

#Oscars belly

A photo posted by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on

Cutting the fat off my monologue #oscars

A photo posted by Chris Rock (@chrisrock) on

What a night! Congrats to all the winners!! 😘 #oscars

A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

BOOM! #Spotlight

A photo posted by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) on

Girl scout cookies FTW!!

A photo posted by Olivia Munn (@oliviamunn) on

A photo posted by Brie (@brielarson) on

My new squad! #squadgoals #oscars #starwars #roomthemovie

A photo posted by Jacob Tremblay (@jacobtremblay) on

HuffPost

BEFORE YOU GO

PHOTO GALLERY
Oscars Vintage Photos
CONVERSATIONS