WELLNESS
06/17/2016 03:58 pm ET

The Top 22 Fitness Gurus To Follow On Instagram

With summer coming in hot, these Fitstagram accounts are sure to help you hit the gym.

Summer is just getting started and you know what that means...beautiful weather! With the new season coming in hot, most of us have a hard time trading in outdoor fun for an indoor gym.

But you don't need a gym to get in shape. These top 'fitstagram' accounts are sure to give you the final push you need to reach your fitness goals. From arms to abs, these insta-gurus have exercises that will cover all of your bases. Turn that blue follow green to feel better, stronger, and healthier.

1. Kayla Itsines (@kayla_itsines)

This Australian fitness guru's account is full of 28-minute workouts that are easily accessible to people without a gym, leaving no room for excuses.

2. Gunnar Peterson (@gunnarfitness)

Kardashian stamp of approval and then some! Peterson is the mastermind behind our celebrity body goals. Translation, you should be following him.

Balls to the wall @thecoveteur GIF📸:@jakerosenberg

A video posted by Gunnar Peterson (@gunnarfitness) on

3. Jen Selter (@jenselter)

Queen of Squats, Jen Selter, will show you how to build your booty.

Drop it like a squat. @squatspo

A photo posted by Jen Selter (@jenselter) on

4. Tracy Anderson (@tracyandersonmethod)

If JLo, Gwyneth Paltrow and Lena Dunham swear by her, she has got to be doing something right! Check out Anderson’s Instagram for a look at how to achieve her fit lifestyle.

Yippee ki yay day FOUR on a Monday 😅 #aintyourmamabodychallenge

A video posted by Tracy Anderson (@tracyandersonmethod) on

5. Jeanette Jenkins (@msjeanettejenkins)

Trainer and nutritionist, Jeannette Jenkins lives by her motto “Change your workout, Change your life.” Now that's a motto we approve of!

6. Nude Yoga Girl (@nude_yogagirl)

Namaslay with Nude Yoga Girl and transform your uniqueness into your power!

7. Natalie Uhling (@natalieuhling)

As the creator of NU Fitness, Natalie Uhling is an inspiration for athletes of all abilities to excel.

8. Dovies Workout (@doviesworkout)

No supplements, no problem! Dovies is a fitness trainer in Ghana, who believes in training au natural. If that doesn’t inspire you, his abs sure will!

9. Ricky Warren (@rix.official)

Meet body weight guru Ricky Warren. An expert in combat arts, calisthenics, and yoga, Warren is a firm believer in mastering your own body. 

Life is a balance between what we can control and what we cannot. I am learning to live between effort and surrender... #bodyweightgurus

A photo posted by Head Coach at BodyweightGurus (@rix.official) on

10. Kaisa Keranen (@kaisafit)

Just move! Kaisa Keranen has a fitstagram that will make you want to get moving in some fun and creative ways.

|| Location of the day ||

A photo posted by Kaisa Keranen (@kaisafit) on

11. Mike Marchese (@upyourfitness)

Trainer Mike Marchese is all about Calisthenics. Check out his Instagram and app to learn about ways you can evolve your body.

12. Anna Victoria (@annavictoria)

Creator of a 12 week meal plan and a fit body guide, Anna Victoria is all about embracing your body and working hard.

Medicine Ball Abs! 💪 Tag a friend and do 15 reps each for 3 rounds! #fitbodyguide www.annavictoria.com/guides

A video posted by Anna Victoria (@annavictoria) on

13. Massy Arias (@massy.arias)

Health coach and personal trainer, Massy Arias is all about finding balance. Check out her Instagram for some fitspiration and foodspiration.

14. Amanda Bisk (@amandabisk)

Yoga instructor and Athletics coach, Amanda Bisk is all about working out in gorgeous places. The former Australian pole vaulter makes exercising look beautiful!

15. Misty Copeland (@mistyonpointe)

This Ballerina makes standing on your tippy toes look easy! Follow Misty for some inspiring and graceful fitness goals.

@henryleutwyler

A photo posted by Misty Copeland (@mistyonpointe) on

16. Jen Sinkler (@jensinkler)

Girls can lift too! Personal weight trainer Jen Sinkler shows you how. 

17. Bret Contreras (@bretcontreras1)

Meet Bret Contreras, aka the Glute Guy. This certified strength coach is all about strengthening your body, one muscle at a time.

18. Dylan Werner (@dylanwerneryoga)

With Dylan Werner, it’s all about the balance. Check out this yogi's Instagram and spark your inner balance.

19. Idalis Velazquez (@ivfitness)

Fitness professional Idalis Velazquez is all about body after baby. Follow this fit mom for some tips on building strength.

20. Cassey Ho (@blogilates)

Health and fitness influencer Cassey Ho is the queen of pilates. Check out her Instagram for ways to tone and tighten on leg lift at a time.

21. Karena and Katrina (@toneitup)

With every summer comes bikinis! Check out Karena and Katrina’s “Tone it Up Bikini series” for some tips and inspiration on getting bikini ready.

22. Tanya Poppett (@achieving_balance)

Tanya Poppett is all about training and achieving balance through progress. Check out her fitstagram for some step by step tips on how to reach your fitness goals.

HuffPost

BEFORE YOU GO

CONVERSATIONS