THE BLOG
06/16/2010 05:12 am ET Updated May 25, 2011

Weekend Auto; Auto Racing Shows

Join us Saturday at 11am Pacific /2pm Eastern for The Car Nut Show and Sunday at 5pm Pacific/8pm Eastern for World Racing Roundup on www.TalkRadioOne.com! It's just us and it's all LIVE!

Steve Parker's The Car Nut Show
Saturday starting at 5pm Pacific

So many recalls and seems like more and more Toyota problems that it's becoming like 'the problem of the week' for some car companies. Sales are still headed upward but is it just a function of all the incentives the car makers are giving away at the dealerships? One problem is that new models are being overlooked in the political atmosphere surrounding the crisis and there's plenty of good stuff out there! And you bikers will be happy to hear that we're going to talk motorcycles with Maria Sanchez, journalist, TV host and confirmed HOG rider. The call-in number is: 213-291-9410.

Steve Parker's World Racing Roundup
Sunday starting at 5pm

Long Beach Grand Prix weekend - the second largest sporting event in the U.S. (second only to the Indy 500). NASCAR is in Texas, F1 in Shanghai, China and the world of professional drag racing moves to Las Vegas. Lots of action! Speaking of NHRA, legendary racing observer, PR and marketing person and one of the first women ever in the pits at NHRA, Judy Stropus joins us as a very special guest! The call-in number is: 213-291-9410. Join in!

Podcasts of the shows are available one-hour-or-so after the live programs' conclusion. That's this Saturday at 11am Pacific and 2pm Eastern and Sunday at 5pm Pacific/8pm Eastern on www.TalkRadioOne.com!