04/02/2009 05:12 am ET Updated May 25, 2011

Fulton County Schools: SNOW DAY INFORMATION

Classes were canceled at schools across Georgia today due to the wintry weather. Via the local NBC affiliate, here are the school systems that are closed:

Atlanta Public, Banks County, Barrow County, Butts County, Decatur City, Clarke County, Clayton County, Coweta County, Commerce City, DeKalb County, Elbert County, Fayette County, Franklin County, Fulton County, Griffin-Spalding County, Gwinnett County, Henry County, Jackson County, Jasper County, Jefferson City Schools, Lamar County, Monroe County, Meriwether County, Morgan County, Newton County, Oconee County, Putnam County, Rockdale County, Social Circle City, Thomaston-Upson County, Troup County and Walton County.

NBC has more info regarding classes canceled at colleges.