USA Olympic Hockey Team: 2010 Roster Announced At Winter Classic

03/18/2010 05:12 am ET | Updated May 25, 2011

The USA Olympic Hockey Team 2010 roster was unveiled today at the Winter Classic, informing hockey fans of the players who will represent Team USA at the 2010 Olympics in Vancouver, Canada.

Team USA hopes to improve on a disappointing eighth place finish at the 2006 Torino Olympic Games. It will have just three players with prior Olympic experience and mostly new faces.

Have a look at the Team USA 2010 roster:

FORWARDS: David Backes, Dustin Brown, Ryan Callahan, Chris Drury, Patrick Kane, Ryan Kesler, Phil Kessel, Jamie Langenbrunner, Ryan Malone, Zach Parise, Joe Pavelski, Bobby Ryan, Paul Stastny.

DEFENSEMEN: Erik Johnson, Jack Johnson, Mike Komisarek, Paul Martin, Brooks Orpik, Brian Rafalski, Ryan Suter.

GOALTENDERS: Ryan Miller, Jonathan Quick, Tim Thomas.

Notable players who were left off the roster include Dustin Byfuglien, Paul Gaustad, Scott Gomez, Bill Guerin, and Ron Hainsey.

Toronto Maple Leafs Head Coach Ron Wilson and Maple Leafs General Manager Brian Burke will assume the same roles for Team USA.

The Team Canada roster can be found here.