Huffpost Sports

World Cup 2010 BRACKETS: Round 2 Match-Ups

Posted: Updated:

The World Cup 2010 brackets are now set for the Round of 16.

The 16 nations to survive the group stage and advance to knockout play are: Uruguay, South Korea, USA, Ghana, Argentina, Mexico, Germany, England, Slovakia, Paraguay, Netherlands, Japan, Brazil, Chile, Spain and Portugal. Defending champion Italy did not survive the group stage.

Round 2 begins Saturday with Uruguay vs. South Korea at 10 a.m. Eastern Time, and USA vs. Ghana at 2:30 p.m.

Take a look at the second round match-ups below, and keep up with the latest buzz via our World Cup live streaming updates. These brackets will be updated as match-ups are determined.

Suggest a correction

Around the Web - The matches of 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa

World Cup 2010 South Africa

FIFA World Cup 2010 Review: Day 13

World Cup 2010: Paraguay through after drab draw with New Zealand

World Cup Schedule 2010 Suddenly Favorable for USA

World Cup 2010: Group F Bracket Tie Breakers, Schedule

World Cup 2010 Bracket Updates: World Cup 2010 Game Schedule and Preview June 24

World Cup Bracket / Wallchart - FIFA World Cup 2010 - ESPN Soccernet - The matches of 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa

World Cup Brackets - 2010 World Cup Soccer Brackets

World Cup Bracket: Twice As Easy As The NCAA's : NPR

From Our Partners