Huffpost Business

Is There Mail On Columbus Day 2010? List Of USPS Holidays

Posted: Updated:

Columbus Day 2010 is one of 10 official post office holidays, meaning mail will not be delivered today and post offices will be closed. Many banks are also closed.

The United States Postal Service runs on the Federal Holiday schedule.

Here is the complete list of post office holidays for 2010:

Friday, January 1 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 18 - Martin Luther King Jr's Birthday
Monday, February 15 - Washington's Birthday (President's Day)
Monday, May 31 - Memorial Day
Sunday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 6 - Labor Day
Monday, October 11 - Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 11 - Veterans Day
Thursday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Day
Saturday, December 25 - Christmas Day