Huffpost Politics

Iowa Caucus 2012 Results MAP (REAL-TIME DATA)

Posted: Updated:

As the votes from Tuesday's Iowa caucus begin rolling in, we have real-time results.

The map below, provided by Google, breaks down the results by county, noting how many precincts have reported the outcome of their caucuses. Iowa has 1,774 precincts in 99 counties, and caucusing began on Tuesday evening at 7 p.m. local time.

When the user mouses over a specific area of the map, a window pops up showing the candidates and the results from that county.

The election data is being provided to Google by the Republican Party of Iowa.

The latest poll ahead of the Hawkeye State contest showed Mitt Romney leading with 22.2 percent, and Ron Paul and Rick Santorum running just behind with 19.4 percent and 17.1 percent, respectively.

Click here for more information about the caucus process, and click here for the latest updates from Iowa. Read more about Google's 2012 election hub here.

LOOK: Map Of 2012 Iowa Caucus Results


Suggest a correction

Around the Web

Results | Iowa Caucus 2012

Iowa Caucus results, visits and political geography - 2012 ...

Campaign 2012 - Live Iowa Caucus Results - Washington Times

Iowa GOP Caucuses - GOP results map - 2012 election - Data Desk ...

Iowa Caucus Resources from Irregular Times

Track: Iowa Caucus Returns

2012 GOP primary & caucus calendar

Google's 2012 Election Hub Uses Fresh Stats To Track Candidates' Success

2012 Proving To Be First 'Google Election'

  Obama Romney
Obama Romney
332 206
Obama leading
Obama won
Romney leading
Romney won
Popular Vote
33 out of 100 seats are up for election. 51 are needed for a majority.
Democrat leading
Democrat won
Republican leading
Republican won
Democrats* Republicans
Current Senate 53 47
Seats gained or lost +2 -2
New Total 55 45
* Includes two independent senators expected to caucus with the Democrats: Angus King (Maine) and Sen. Bernie Sanders (Vt.).
All 435 seats are up for election. 218 are needed for a majority.
Democrat leading
Democrat won
Republican leading
Republican won
Democrats Republicans
Seats won 201 234
Click for Full Results