iOS app Android app More

Lana Del Rey, 'National Anthem': Singer Announces Next Single Off 'Born To Die'

The Huffington Post  |  By Posted: Updated: 05/18/2012 4:21 pm

Lana Del Rey National Anthem
Lana Del Rey will release her next single, "National Anthem," on July 8.

Looking for a song to add to your Fourth of July party playlist? Lana Del Rey's next single may be the new go-to Independence Day anthem. Sorry, Miley! Your "Party in the USA" is over.

Del Rey will release her new single, "National Anthem," in July, just in time for that yearly barbecue. This will be the polarizing artist's fourth single from her debut album, Born To Die, which was released earlier this year. The album debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard charts, and since its release, Born to Die has sold two million copies globally.

The "Video Games" singer is currently filming the video for "National Anthem," and if it's anything like her other videos, we know three things will be involved: American flags, live animals and her tattooed male model friend Bradley Soileau.

Though earlier reports suggested Del Rey was canceling her North American tour after her poor "Saturday Night Live" showing, her management claimed such a tour was never planned. They plan to launch a proper North American tour for Del Rey in October.

Listen to Lana Del Rey's "National Anthem" below.

Loading Slideshow...
  • "Call Me Maybe," Carly Rae Jepsen

  • "Somebody That I Used To Know," Gotye

  • "Payphone," Maroon 5

  • "Wide Awake," Katy Perry

  • "We Are Young," Fun. feat. Janelle Monae

  • "What Makes You Beautiful," One Direction

  • "Starships," Nicki Minaj

  • "Where Have You Been," Rihanna

  • "Wild Ones," Flo Rida feat. Sia

  • "Boyfriend," Justin Bieber

Related on HuffPost: