Donald Driver earned a new piece of hardware on Tuesday night when he took home the Mirror Ball after winning the 14th season of "Dancing With The Stars." It was just last year when the 13-year veteran receiver helped lead the Green Bay Packers to a Super Bowl championship.

How do they compare for Driver?

"I think it's the same," Driver told People after the DWTS finals. "You have great moments [throughout both experiences]. It took me 13 years to win a Super Bowl. But it only took me one season to win a mirror ball."

Driver is one of three Super Bowl champions to also take home the Mirror Ball. Former Pittsburgh Steelers receiver Hines Ward won season 12 and Hall of Fame running back Emmit Smith won season three.

After Ward won the contest, he also compared it to winning the Lombardi Trophy.

"With football, it takes all 53 guys," Ward said. "With this mirrorball, it was just Kym and I together in the studio putting in the hours. I'm just glad I didn't let her down."

Over the first 14 seasons of 'Dancing With The Stars,' seven of the winners have come from the world of sports, suggesting that the discipline and athleticism needed to run a post pattern -- or drive a race -- translates to the dance floor. Scroll down to see other athletes who have taken home the Mirror Ball.

Loading Slideshow...
  • Donald Driver - NFL Wide Receiver

    Season 14, Finished in 1st Place

  • Hines Ward - Former NFL Wide Receiver

    Season 12, Finished in 1st Place

  • Shawn Johnson - Olympic Gymnast

    Season 8, Finished in 1st Place

  • Kristi Yamaguchi - Former Olympic Figure Skater

    Season 6, Finished in 1st Place

  • Helio Castroneves, IndyCar Driver

    Season 5, Finished 1st Place

  • Apolo Anton Ohno - Olympic Speed Skater

    Season 4, Finished in 1st Place

  • Emmit Smith - NFL Hall of Fame Running Back

    Season 3, Finished in 1st Place