Jason Collett -- best known as a member of Broken Social Scene -- has a new album coming out in the fall, and in anticipation of that release, he's unveiled a brand-new video for the song "I Wanna Rob a Bank."

Debuting exclusively here at HuffPost Entertainment, "I Wanna Rob a Bank" doesn't play out like an ordinary music video; as directed by Corey Ogilvie, the clip includes real-life Occupy protestors as captured by Ogilvie's cameras for his "Occupy The Movie" documentary. It's an inside look at the movement, and the "I Wanna Rob a Bank" video really manages to put a face on the protest in ways that haven't been seen before. (Expect to see Ogilvie's doc in theaters by 2013 at the latest.)

"I Wanna Rob a Bank" is the first single off Reckon, which also includes appearances from Afie Jurvanen, Basia Bulat, Kevin Drew and Zeus.

“The consistent thread throughout this record is loss,” Collett said. “The love songs are largely emotive reflections of the ‘political’ songs. All written through the distillation of events since the economic calamity of 2008 and it’s insidiously long looming shadow. I’ve seen first hand the kind of devastation this crisis has wrecked upon much of the world I’ve toured these last few years. The shut-down-shops and for-closed homes on the suburban fringes as I’ve made my way to and from cities I’ve played. This record is a personal reflection of the crisis we’ve all witnessed and read about every day in the paper. Calling it Reckon is an acknowledgement of loss ... lost jobs, lost homes, loss of faith in our political and financial institutions and in turn, loss of illusion.”

Reckon will be accompanied by Essential Cuts, a bonus 11-song career-spanning retrospective disc that includes two previously unreleased b-sides.

You can download "I Wanna Rob a Bank" by clicking here. Watch the exclusive video debut above.

The track lists for each album are below.

Reckon Tracklist

1. Pacific Blue
2. Jasper John's Flag
3. King James Rag
4. Sailor Boy
5. Ask No Questions
6. You're Not The One And Only Lonely One
7. Miss Canada
8. Talk Radio
9. I Wanna Rob A Bank
10. Where Things Go Wrong
11. Song Of The Silver Haired Hippie
12. Blank Diamond Girl
13. My Daddy Was A RocknRoller
14. Don't Let The Truth Get To You
15. When The War Came Home

Essential Cuts Tracklist

1. Bitter Beauty
2. Blue Sky
3. We All Lose One Another
4. Hangover Days
5. I'll Bring The Sun
6. No Redemption Song
7. Angel Of Kensington
8. Brother
9. Long May You Love
10. Love is a Dirty Word
11. Every Night

Also on HuffPost:

Loading Slideshow...
  • Broken Social Scene - 7/4 Shoreline

    From the album - Broken Social Scene www.galleryac.com

  • Broken Social Scene - Cause = Time

    Video for Broken Social Scene's "Cause = Time".

  • Broken Social Scene - Sweetest Kill

    The official music video for Broken Social Scene's "Sweetest Kill" from the band's 2010 album Forgiveness Rock Record. Directed by Claire Edmondson Starring Bijou Phillips www.brokensocialscene.ca www.arts-crafts.ca

  • Broken Social Scene - World Sick

    Broken Social Scene - World Sick bowlingstone.com www.brokensocialscene.ca

  • Broken Social Scene - Superconnected

  • Broken Social Scene - Meet Me In The Basement

    This video was made as a response to the G20 Summit in Toronto June, 2010. The rest speaks for itself. It was sent to us by a lover of our music who wants to remain anonymous. We are very proud to share this mash-up with you. - Broken Social Scene Please share this video

  • broken social scene-Anthems For A Seventeen-Year-Old Girl

    broken social scene video

  • Broken Social Scene Fire Eye'd Boy

    Video for Broken Social Scene's Fire Eye'd boy

  • Broken Social Scene - Stars and Sons

    Video for Broken Social Scene's Stars and Sons from the album You Forgot It In People. Also featured in the movie Half Nelson.

  • Broken Social Scene - Passport Radio

    Canadian Indie band Broken Social Scene with their song Passport Radio.

  • Broken Social Scene - Almost Crimes

    From the album - You Forgot It In People www.galleryac.com

  • Broken social scene - shampoo suicide

    Broken Social Scene: Shampoo Suicide.

  • Broken Social Scene - KC Accidental