The xx's 'Coexist': British Band Unveil Two New Songs, 'Sunset' & 'Reunion,' From Second Album (VIDEO)

08/06/2012 02:49 pm ET

Coexist, the sophomore album from xx, is shaping up to be one of the most anticipated releases of 2012.

With the sweeping success of the band's debut effort, 2009's xx, The xx -- Romy Madley-Croft, Oliver Sim and Jamie Smith -- is hoping that lightning strikes twice for the forthcoming album.

The British indie rockers recently released the lead single from Coexist. The slow-tempo track -- "Angles" -- begins with a soft guitar lead and progresses into love song that is both moving and seemingly detached. Last week, The xx debuted a more ambient track, "Swept Away," at a show in Los Angeles. The band also unveiled two other new tracks, "Sunset" and "Reunion," at the same gig.

Listen to the new tracks below.

Here's the official Coexist track list:

1. Angels
2. Chained
3. Fiction
4. Try
5. Reunion
6. Sunset
7. Missing
8. Tides
9. Unfold
10. Swept Away
11. Our Song

The xx Fall 2012 Tour Dates:

10/5- Vogue Theatre - Vancouver, BC
10/6- Paramount Theater - Seattle, WA
10/7- Roseland Theater - Portland, OR
10/10 - The Pool at The Cosmopolitan - Las Vegas, NV
10/11- Soma - San Diego, CA
10/12- Hollywood Palladium - Los Angeles, CA
10/13- Hollywood Forever Cemetary - Los Angeles, CA
10/14 - Treasure Island - San Francisco, CA
1016 - The Complex - Salt Lake City, UT
10/17 - Boulder Theater - Boulder, CO
10/19- First Avenue - Minneapolis, MN
10/20 - Congress Theater - Chicago, IL
10/21- Pabst Theatre - Milwaukee, WI
10/24- Imperial De Quebece - Quebec City, QC
10/25 - House of Blues - Boston, MA
10/28- The Paradise Theater - Bronx, NY
10/29 - Electric Factory - Philadelphia, PA
10/30 - Rams Head Live - Baltimore, MD

Billboard Top 10 Songs

Related on HuffPost:


The Xx
Suggest a correction