Huffpost Politics

Democratic National Convention 2012: More Speakers Announced For Charlotte Gathering

Posted: Updated:

The Democratic National Convention Committee announced Monday more speakers for its 2012 convention, which begins in Charlotte on Sept. 4.

Chicago Mayor Rahm Emanuel, California Attorney General Kamala Harris, Colorado Gov. John Hickenlooper, Former Virginia Gov. and U.S. Senate candidate Tim Kaine, Massachusetts Sen. John Kerry, Maryland Gov. Martin O'Malley, Massachusetts Gov. Deval Patrick and former Ohio Gov. Ted Strickland were added.

Former President Bill Clinton, Massachusetts Senate candidate Elizabeth Warren and San Antonio Mayor Julian Castro have also been announced as speakers. Castro will be the first Latino to give a keynote address at the convention.

Also on HuffPost:

Politicians Skipping Out On 2012 Democratic National Convention
Share this
Current Slide

Suggest a correction

Around the Web

Elizabeth Warren to speak before Bill Clinton at Democratic ...

2012 Democratic National Convention To Be Held In Charlotte, N.C. ...

DNCC Announces Additional Speakers for the 2012 Democratic National ...

Connecticut Democrats Gather on Bantam Lake to Discuss National Convention ...

Patrick to speak at party convention

NJ Gov. Chris Christie steps into the light and looks down the road

Homeowners hope political conventions bring rental windfall

O'Malley to get convention speaking role