Huffpost Entertainment

Lana Del Rey 'The Paradise Edition' Sampler: 6 Lyrics From Singer's New Disc

Posted: Updated:
Lana Del Rey's
Lana Del Rey's "Paradise Edition" re-issue of "Born to Die" has some interesting lyrics.

Lana Del Rey dropped a new album sampler on her YouTube channel, so we listened and wrote down some memorable lyrics. Born To Die: The Paradise Edition features nine new songs and three bonus tracks. All the oldies (relatively) are included too ("Born to Die," "Blue Jeans," etc.).

Take a look and let us know what you think in the comments. Watch the video above, if you're into four-plus minutes of Lana staring into the camera with an amazingly vacant expression.

1. You can be my photon, baby.

2. My p---y tastes like Pepsi Cola, my eyes are wide like cherry pies.

3. Elvis is my daddy, Marilyn's my mother, Jesus is my bestest friend.

4. Just like a baby, spin me around like a child.

5. Be young, be dumb, be proud. Like an American.

6. In a land of gods and monsters, I was an angel.

Lana Del Rey As Marilyn Monroe And Jackie O.
Share this
Current Slide

Around the Web

Lana Del Rey unveils cover art, tracklist for 'Born to Die: Paradise Edition'

Morning Jam: Start Your Day Right With Lana Del Rey's "Blue Velvet"