POLITICS
11/06/2012 12:20 am ET

Alabama Polls 2012: Closing Time, Opening Time, And Where To Vote

Alabama, it's your time to vote.

Here's what you need to know about voting in Alabama on Election Day, Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2012.

The Alabama polls closing time is 7 p.m. Central Time or 8 p.m. Eastern Time, EXCEPT for portions of Chambers County, which has opted to close an hour earlier, 6 p.m. Central Time or 7 p.m. Eastern Time. Please double check with your local polling place if you are in Chambers County.

Opening time for Alabama polls is 7 a.m. Central Time or 8 a.m. Eastern Time.

There was no early voting in Alabama, so you'll have to show up on Election Day to cast your ballot.

Not sure where to vote? The state of Alabama has set up AlabamaVotes.gov with a polling place finder.

The state of Alabama awards nine electoral votes to its victor in the presidential race. It has voted Republican every year since 1980.

See our election map here.

PHOTO GALLERIES
Polls: Obama vs. Romney

Subscribe to the Politics email.
How will Trump’s administration impact you?

CONVERSATIONS