Huffpost Media

Super Bowl 2013 Kickoff Time: Eastern, Central, Mountain, Pacific & Times For TV And Web Coverage

Posted: Updated:
SUPER BOWL 2013 KICKOFF TIME
The San Francisco 49ers and Baltimore Ravens will kickoff Super Bowl 47 at 6:30 p.m. Eastern Time on Sunday. | Getty Images

The official time for the kickoff of Super Bowl 47 is 6:30 p.m. Eastern Time on Sunday, Feb. 3, 2013, the NFL has announced.

That's 5:30 p.m. Central Time in New Orleans, where the Super Bowl will be taking place, 4:30 p.m. Mountain Time, 3:30 p.m. Pacific Time, and 8:30 a.m. Japan Time.

The "Super Bowl on CBS Kickoff Show" begins at 6 p.m. ET, and the national anthem is expected to be sung just before the actual kickoff at 6:30 ET.

If you're not as into the game, but don't want to miss the halftime commercials or Beyonce's performance, be sure to tune in at approximately 8 p.m. ET(or a little before that just to be safe). If you do miss some what will likely be the year's best ads, be sure to check out our full round-up after Super Bowl Sunday festivities have come to an end.

Television programming for the Super Bowl starts really early: at 7 a.m. Eastern Time Sunday on the NFL Network. ESPN begins its coverage at 10 a.m. ET and Super Bowl coverage on CBS starts with the "Road to the Super Bowl" at 11 a.m. ET.

CBS' live online coverage starts about half an hour before the game's official kickoff, and the site will also feature all of the halftime commercials on demand. The same CBS livestream will also be available on NFL.com, if for some reason you can't, or prefer not to, watch on the official CBS site.

For mobile users, and those unfortunately stuck traveling on football's biggest Sunday, the entire game will be streamed via NFL mobile, which is available for both iOS and Android devices.

If you're not in a position to live stream the game, be sure to explore ESPN's Super Bowl Central for a live play-by-play Gamecast on Sunday. You can also always follow along with our own coverage on HuffPost Sports.

Also on HuffPost:

Close
Super Bowl Champions
of
Share
Tweet
Advertisement
Share this
close
Current Slide

Suggest a correction

Around the Web

Super Bowl Kickoff Time and Five Fun Facts about the Big Game ...

Super Bowl 2013 Kickoff Time and 5 Other Facts for Ravens vs ...

What Time Is The Super Bowl? - Start Time for 2013 @ NFL.com