04/03/2013 02:02 pm ET Updated Jun 03, 2013

Jimmy Eat World's 'Damage' Album Will Be Released This June

Add this to your growing list of records to look out for: Jimmy Eat World's "Damage," the band's seventh studio album, will be released on June 11.

The project comes after 2010's "Invented" and will be the band's first on RCA.

A press release for the record included a tracklist of 10 songs (see below). "Damage" was produced by the band and Alain Johanness, who has worked with the likes of Chris Cornell. It was recorded at Johannes' home studio in Los Angeles.

"We used tape for the first time in a long time, as well as computer," singer-guitarist Jim Adkins tells Rolling Stone. "I hate saying more raw, but it's more raw and warm. We just set up all around Alain's house. There were instruments in his bedroom and drums in his living room. Just noise all day long. There was less an emphasis on it being clean and perfect. There's a lot of stuff that's more about the performance than it sounding pristine. And I think it feels better for what the songs are."

There's no lead single yet, but the album's title song will be released on Record Store Day. We're also told the band will embark on a world tour in May.

Here's the tracklist:

1. Appreciation
2. Damage
3. Lean
4. Book Of Love
5. I Will Steal You Back
6. Please Say No
7. How'd You Have Me
8. No, Never
9. Byebyelove
10. You Were Good

Grammy Awards 2013


Subscribe to the Entertainment email.
Home to your favorite fan theories and the best movie recs.