04/15/2013 06:08 pm ET

NBC Summer Shows: Premiere Dates Set For 'Camp,' 'Save Me' And New Bear Grylls Series

NBC has announced its new summer 2013 schedule.

"Save Me," which was ordered to series in May 2012, will debut on Thursday, May 23 with two episodes, beginning at 8 p.m. ET. The series stars Heche as a woman who suffers a near-death experience and undergoes a spiritual awakening.

"Camp," which comes from from Liz Heldens ("Friday Night Lights") and Peter Elkoff ("Gossip Girl"), will premiere on Wednesday, July 10 at 10 p.m. ET. The series is set at Little Otter Family Camp and follows Rachel Griffiths as a divorced camp director who is in search of a fresh start.

In the reality category, "Get Out Alive With Bear Grylls" premieres on Monday, July 8 at 9 p.m. ET. The show features 10 teams of two surviving on New Zealand's South Island. Also, "American Ninja Warrior" returns with a two-hour special on Monday, July 1 at 8 p.m. ET. The show, which features contestants competing in obstacle courses, moves to Mondays at 8 p.m. ET on July 8.

"America's Got Talent" returns for Season 8 on Tuesday, June 4 at 9 p.m. ET and begins its two-night a week run on Wednesday, July 10 at 9 p.m. ET.

2013 Renewal Index: Canceled, Renewed & On The Bubble Shows

Subscribe to the Entertainment email.
Home to your favorite fan theories and the best movie recs.