NY Election: Candidates Battle In Mayoral Primary Race

09/10/2013 09:35 am ET

The primary elections for New York City mayor are taking place Tuesday, Sept. 10.

Democratic primary candidates for mayor include Sal Albanese, Randy Credico, Bill de Blasio, Neal Grimaldi, John Liu, Christine Quinn, Erick Salgado, Bill Thompson and Anthony Weiner. Republican candidates for mayor include John Catsimatidis, Joseph Lhota and George McDonald.

But the mayoral race isn't the only one taking place Tuesday.

New York City on Tuesday is holding party primaries for local offices including mayor, comptroller, public advocate, borough president and City Council. You must be enrolled as a member of a political party to vote in its primary.

Polling places will be open from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m.

You can find your polling place at nyc.pollsitelocator.com, or by calling 866-VOTE-NYC (212-868-3692).

Related on HuffPost:

2013 NYC Mayoral Candidates
Suggest a correction