POLITICS

State Of The Union 2014: Time, Date, Channels & What You Need To Know

01/28/2014 04:40 pm ET | Updated Jan 28, 2014

The 2014 State of the Union address will take place at 9 p.m. Eastern Time on Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014.

That's 8 p.m. Central Time, 7 p.m. Mountain Time and 6 p.m. Pacific Time.

HuffPost Live will be streaming the address, along with major news networks like NBC, CBS and ABC.

Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-Wash.) is slated to give the Republican rebuttal to Obama's speech, and Sen. Mike Lee (R-Utah) will give the tea party response.

Below, a look back at last year's biggest State of the Union moments:

Quotes From Obama's 2013 State Of The Union Speech
Suggest a correction
Comments

CONVERSATIONS