06/28/2010 05:12 am ET Updated May 25, 2011

Kentucky Derby Post Positions 2010: Where The Field Starts (LIST)

The Kentucky Derby post positions for Saturday's race were released this afternoon.

The Kentucky Derby 2010 draws include morning-line favorite Lookin At Lucky at Post 1 and another early favorite Sidney's Candy at the outside post, Post 20.

Bloodhorse notes that Post 1 has not produced a winner since Ferdinand in 1986, but historically has generated more wins than any other post in Kentucky Derby history. Big Brown won from Post 20 in 2008.

Below are all of the Kentucky Derby 2010 post positions (jockeys in parentheses).

1. Lookin At Lucky (Garrett Gomez)
2. Ice Box (Jose Lezcano)
3. Noble's Promise (Willie Martinez)
4. Super Saver (Calvin Borel)
5. Line of David (Rafael Bejarano)
6. Stately Victor (Alan Garcia)
7. American Lion (David Flores)
8. Dean's Kitten (Robby Albarado)
9. Make Music for Me (Joel Rosario)
10. Paddy O'Prado (Kent Desormeaux)
11. Devil May Care (John Velazquez)
12. Conveyance (Martin Garcia)
13. Jackson Bend (Mike Smith)
14. Mission Impazible (Rajiv Maragh)
15. Discreetly Mine (Javier Castellano)
16. Awesome Act (Julien Leparoux)
17. Dublin (Terry Thompson)
18. Backtalk (Miguel Mena)
19. Homeboykris (Ramon Dominguez)
20. Sidney's Candy (Joe Talamo)

Find the early Kentucky Derby odds here.