06/11/2012 03:08 pm ET Updated Jun 11, 2012

2012 AIA Housing Awards For Architecture

By Karissa Rosenfield
Click here for the original article.

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) has selected the 10 recipients of the 2012 Housing Awards. The AIA’s Housing Awards Program, now in its 12th year, was established to recognize the best in housing design and promote the importance of good housing as a necessity of life, a sanctuary for the human spirit and a valuable national resource.

CLICK through the slideshow below to view the 2012 recipients:

The American Institute of Architects' 10 Best Houses Of 2012

2012 Housing Awards Jury:

Sandra A. LaFontaine, AIA, (jury chair) LaFontaine Architecture and Design, Worthington, Ohio
Allison Arieff, New York Times, San Francisco
Sara E. Caples, AIA, Caples Jefferson Architects, New York City
Jerome King, FAIA, The Office of Jerome King
San Jose, Calif. and Bill Moore, AIA, Sprocket Design Build, Inc., Denver
Via The American Institute of Architects (AIA)