03/21/2013 11:45 am ET

The National: 'Trouble Will Find Me,' New Album, Out In May

Indie rockers The National announced the title of their new record on Thursday. Called "Trouble Will Find Me," the album is set for release on May 20.

"For the past 10 years we'd been chasing something, wanting to prove something. And this chase was about trying to disprove our own insecurities," lead singer Matt Berninger said in a statement (via Pitchfork). "After touring 'High Violet' [the band's last album], I think we felt like we'd finally gotten there. Now we could relax -- not in terms of our own expectations but we didn't have to prove our identity any longer."

Spring is a big time for The National: in addition to the new disc, a documentary about the band, titled "Mistaken for Strangers," is coming out. The doc will open up the 2013 Tribeca Film Festival in New York and was directed by Berninger's brother, Tom.

"We're really happy to premiere this movie at Tribeca, as New York has been home to us for these past 15 years," Matt Berninger said when the Tribeca slot was announced. "I was happy to give my brother whatever access he needed. I just didn't expect this movie to include shower scenes."

Check out the track list for "Trouble Will Find Me" below. Hit Pitchfork for a list of National tour dates.

  1. I Should Live in Salt
  2. Demons
  3. Don't Swallow the Cap
  4. Fireproof
  5. Sea of Love
  6. Heavenfaced
  7. This is the Last Time
  8. Graceless
  9. Slipped
  10. I Need My Girl
  11. Humiliation
  12. Pink Rabbits
  13. Hard to Find
Music By The National