06/26/2013 09:15 am ET Updated Dec 06, 2017

Daft Punk's 'Get Lucky' Remix: Duo Unveils New Redo Of Smash Hit


As if "Get Lucky" wasn't already funky enough, Daft Punk has unveiled a new 10-minute remix of their smash summer hit. The release arrives following the duo's hints that they would remix every track on "Random Access Memories."

The French robots decided to retouch Pharrell Williams' vocals along the way, with the singer's portions mostly synthesized now. The new version will be included on a vinyl release of the single, due July 16.

To some degree, Daft Punk was scooped on their own remix. Darkside, a collaborative project between producer Nicolas Jaar (who has previously updated songs by Nina Simone, Grizzly Bear and Brian Eno) and musician Dave Harrington, recently issued a remix of the entirety of "Memories."

The radio version of "Get Lucky" currently sits at No. 2 on the Billboard Hot 100, providing Daft Punk with their first hit to crack the top 50. "Lucky" is being hailed as one of the best jams of the summer alongside Robin Thicke's "Blurred Lines," which also features Pharrell, and Icona Pop's "I Love It."

Listen to the full remix and check out a video promo for the new version.



Daft Punk Frenzy