07/11/2013 09:35 am ET Updated Dec 06, 2017

The 2013 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Finalists Are... (PHOTOS)

Who are the next up-and-comers in fashion? Just ask Anna Wintour and Diane Von Furstenberg. As leaders of Vogue and the Council of Fashion Designers of America, respectively, the pair has anointed a new group of designers as finalists for the 2013 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund.

The 10 new nominees were announced on Wednesday evening at the Rag & Bone studio, home to two Fashion Fund finalists past, Rag & Bone's Marcus Wainwright and David Neville. This year's finalists are:

Dao-Yi Chow & Maxwell Osborne of Public School

Veronica Miele Beard and Veronica Swanson Beard of Veronica Beard

Marc Alary of Marc Alary Jewelry

Tim Coppens

Todd Snyder

Misha Nonoo

Shimon Ovadia and Ariel Ovadia of OVADIA & SONS

Ryan Lobo and Ramon Martin of Tome

Commodore Jason Jones of Parrabellum

Juan Carlos Obando

The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund program provides financial support and industry mentoring for the design house that wins. But as for what these designers really stand to win, Anna Wintour put it best last night: "To my mind simply mentioning the likes of such previous winners as Proenza Schouler, Alexander Wang, Rodarte, and Joseph Altuzarra more than demonstrates just how much the fund has brought to American fashion. This year's 10 finalists are going to be following in some pretty illustrious footsteps."

Check that list one more time -- you could be reading the names of the next Wang or Proenza Schouler. But we won't know till this fall, when Next Big Thing is crowned at the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund awards ceremony. Read more at

The 2013 finalists with Anna Wintour and CFDA CEO Steven Kolb:

cfda vogue fashion fund 2013

Anna Wintour with Rag & Bone's Marcus Wainwright and David Neville:

cfda vogue fashion fund 2013

Win the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund, get to hang with celebs:

CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund 2012 Awards

Want more? Be sure to check out HuffPost Style on Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, Pinterest and Instagram at @HuffPostStyle.