12/10/2013 12:42 pm ET Updated Dec 06, 2017

Lea Michele's 'Cannonball': 'Glee' Star Is Ready To Get 'Louder' In 2014

After five seasons of recording cult-worthy covers on "Glee," Lea Michele is finally set to release her very own studio album. Her debut solo record, "Louder," will hit stores on March 4 of next year, and to tease the project, Michele has let loose her lead single, "Cannonball."

The song soars as its title implies, Michele's powerful vocals giving it an anthemic nature equal to that of Katy Perry's "Roar." Michele will perform the song live for the first time on "The Ellen DeGeneres Show" on Thursday, Dec. 12.

Give "Cannonball" a listen above, and check out the "Louder" artwork and tracklist below.

lea michele louder

1. Cannonball
2. On My Way
3. Burn with You
4. Battlefield
5. You're Mine
6. Thousand Needles
7. Louder
8. Cue the Rain
9. Don't Let Go
10. Empty Handed
11. If You Say So



Celebrity News & Photos