01/13/2014 06:24 pm ET Updated Jan 23, 2014

Foster The People Announces New Album 'Supermodel,' Drops Single 'Coming Of Age'

Theo Wargo via Getty Images

Foster The People has released the first single, "Coming Of Age," off of their highly anticipated sophomore album, "Supermodel." While Mark Foster told Rolling Stone in an interview last November that it will "not be the record people expect," the single certainly fits right in where 2011's "Torches" left off. Yet, with only the first taste of "Supermodel," and Foster promising a "polarizing" album that is "more organic and more in the vein of the Pixies and Clash and stuff," expectations of the album's sound is still up in the air. You can listen to the single (and watch the accompanying time-lapse video) and check out the album tracklist below. The album is available for purchase on March 14.

"Supermodel" tracklist:

1. Are You What You Want to Be
2. Ask Yourself
3. Coming of Age
4. Nevermind
5. The Angelic Welcome of Mr. Jones
6. Best Friend
7. A Beginner’s Guide to Destroying the Moon
8. Goats In Trees
9. The Truth
10. Fire Escape
11. Tabloid Super Junky



Celebrity News & Photos