05/12/2010 05:12 am ET Updated May 25, 2011

Did W's NHTSA ignore Toyota problems? On-air this weekend!

Saturday March 13 LIVE at 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern
Steve Parker's The Car Nut Show

Not only has Toyota become the butt of millions of jokes while buyers avoid their sales lots, but local news seems obsessed with reporting on any Toyota involved in any accident. Is this fair? The Orange County (CA) District Attorney has filed suit against Toyota for knowingly endangering the public with defective products. Where will it all end? Does Toyota stand a chance of ever recovering their market share and, most especially, their reputation? And Congress is taking a hard luck at the Bush Administration's version of NHTSA ... like Wall Street and the SEC, did W's NHTSA look the other way as evidence against Toyota mounted? This plus the latest on Hummer, Saab, Ford and all the rest, plus your calls at 213-291-9410. Join in the conversation!

Sunday March 14 LIVE at 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern
Steve Parker's World Racing Roundup

NASCAR has been underway for what seems like months now, but this is a truly big racing weekend ... IndyCar and Formula 1 both launch their 2010 seasons, F1 in Bahrain and the US open-wheelers on a new street course in Sao Paulo, Brazil. F1 still rakes in billions, while IndyCar continues their losing association with Versus cable, a 10-year deal which guarantees continued low viewership for the series (four races, including the Indy 500, will be on ABC-TV this year). Plenty to talk about so you join in, too! 213-291-9410.