Tap here to turn on desktop notifications to get the news sent straight to you.
Guinness Will Soon Be 100 Percent Vegan
The company plans to remove a fish bladder by-product from its brewing process.
Sam Burnett Photography via Getty Images
Secret Ingredient In Guinness Will Make Vegans Squirm
Are Animals in Your Cocktail?
Journalist, author of 'Unworthy,' 'Party of One', and 'Stuck.'
Vegans might think they're safe at bars as long as they don't order anything containing cream, honey or egg whites. (That means no Grasshoppers, no Black Russians, no Drambuie, Brandy Alexanders, no Pisco Sours and no eggnog.) Actually, it's not that easy.
A Toast To Vegan Wine
Author and syndicated columnist, the Edgy Veggie
A vegan walks into a bar, gets a glass of the house red and says, "Barkeep, there's fish bladder, pig hoof, egg and milk in my wine." Um, it's not a joke.
Do you have info to share with HuffPost reporters?
Arts + Culture
FROM OUR PARTNERS
Sleep + Wellness
What's Working: Purpose + Profit
The Power of Humanity
Podcasts & Audio
Get breaking news alerts
Download our app
Go to mobile site